Experimenting with Methodologies #2

The second methodology I shall be undertaking when photographing this project further, is Joel Meyerowitz to be socially engaging, as I will come out with meaningful photographs as I shall be photographing society instead of just aesthetically pleasing subjects because if we did this only photographs empty of meaning would exist. I shall be thinking about the moral and social responsibility as a photographer and try capture the world around me. Just like Joel Meyerowitz challenged himself to do, to be morally and socially conscious with the work that we as photographers produce. I have an obligation to be socially conscious as I am going to be photographing these people, if I do not take this into consideration then I will be morally wrong to photograph as I would be considered to not care about the people I am documenting.

Experimenting with Methodologies #2

Leave a Reply

